Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

Phryne Fisher is trying to enjoy a gala performance of Gilbert and Sullivan's Ruddigore at His Majesty's Theatre, but there are dark doings afoot. The leading man is poisoned, followed by his understudy, then a massive curtain weight crushes a company member to a pulp. It certainly looks as if someone has it in for the production, but the show must go on! Murder and poison make this a case for the Melbourne police, but as a friend of the troupe's manager, Phryne can't help but become involved. The specter of a deceased actress haunts the theater, gloves go missing, whiskey goes green, the elusive scent of hyacinths wafts though the wings, a child with a tell-tale birthmark is sought. And, love appears to be blossoming between Phryne and the handsome young scion of a Chinese merchant family.

Fans of Gilbert and Sullivan will particularly enjoy this, the seventh of Greenwood's popular Phryne Fisher mysteries set in 1920's Australia.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. The price of this book has not changed since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kerry Greenwood on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kerry Greenwood.
  • to stop tracking Kerry Greenwood.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 18, 2017.
  • The current price of this book is $9.51 last checked 4 months ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 217 Pages
  • File Size: 744 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 months ago. At that time, the price was $9.51. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.ca website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.